Easy Red Velvet Whoopie Pies [By Erin]

I have an obsession with red velvet. So when I found out that I could combine my love of Christmas cookies with red velvet my world was made so much better.

For the filling see my post on cream cheese frosting. This is the one time where I always use the full amount of powdered sugar. You want this frosting to be stiff.

Now, onto the cookies.

20121205-191057.jpg

Take a box of red velvet cake mix, and beat with 1 stick of softened butter and 2 eggs at room temperature. Drop onto a cookie sheet lined with parchment. Bake at 350F for 10-12 minutes.

20121205-191157.jpg

Let cool, and make sandwiches out of the filling and two cookies. Trust me, people will think you spent a long time on these!

20121205-191312.jpg

20121205-191350.jpg

Leave a Reply

