Cream Cheese Frosting [By Erin]

I obviously love sugar. I wouldn’t bake with so many forms of it if I didn’t. But I despise things that are cloyingly sweet. Which is why I love cream cheese frosting. The tang of cream cheese cuts the sugar taste perfectly.
This recipe is simple, but you can do so much with it.

2 – 8oz. Packages of Cream Cheese – Softened

2 – Sticks of Butter – Softened

4 Cups of Confectioners Sugar

1 Teaspoon of Vanilla

Using the whisk attachment, mix the cream cheese and butter together until smooth. Add the confectioners sugar a cup at a time. Then add your extract. In this case I used vanilla but you can mix it up with whatever you like. I also personally love to add cinnamon!

20121104-162925.jpg

20121104-162942.jpg

20121104-162949.jpg

2 thoughts on “Cream Cheese Frosting [By Erin]

  1. Pingback: Easy Red Velvet Whoopie Pies [By Erin] | Two Girls Enter, One Cake Leaves

Leave a Reply

